Loading Events

« All Events

Free (call-in) Saturday Bible Session: Jesus’ Treatment of Women – Part 3 of 3

October 26 @ 9:00 am - 9:40 am

Central Time Zone
*Additional time zones are listed below

FREE Saturday Morning Bible Session

How were Jewish women treated in the first century in Israel? What place did women have in Jesus’ ministry? Our three-part Bible series discusses Jesus’ actions toward women, reflected in his teachings and healing work. Our third and last session in this series will focus on Jesus’ encounter with Simon the Pharisee and the woman who anoints Jesus’ feet with her tears.

Call-in Number: 712-770-4067

Access Code: 709431#

Please remember to dial in and enter the access code at least 5 minutes prior to 9 a.m. CDT.

Sessions are listen-in only (provided by FreeConferenceCall)

After sessions, questions/comments can be sent to kchristian@biblosfoundation.org.

Session topics are selected to support study of the Bible, as our Leader, Mary Baker Eddy, encouraged: “My students need to search the Scriptures and ‘Science and Health with Key to the Scriptures,’ to understand the personal Jesus’ labor in the flesh for their salvation: they need to do this even to understand my works, their motives, aims, and tendency” (Miscellaneous Writings, pg. 214).

        • *Additional time zones:

          4 a.m. HST – Hawaii Standard Time
          6 a.m. AKDT – Alaska Daylight Time
          7 a.m. PDT – Pacific Daylight Time
          7 a.m. MST – Mountain Standard Time
          8 a.m. MDT – Mountain Daylight  Time
          9 a.m. CDT – Central Daylight Time
          10 a.m. EDT – Eastern Daylight Time

Note: Biblos is now offering monthly Saturday morning Sessions on Biblical topics that will support personal study and Sunday School classes. Stay in touch with us for future dates and topics. Subscribe to our email here. If you have a Bible topic that Biblos could consider for an upcoming Saturday Session, let us know here!

Details

Date:
October 26
Time:
9:00 am - 9:40 am
Event Category: