Loading Events

« All Events

Free (call-in) Saturday Bible Session: Jesus’ Treatment of Women – Part 1 of 3

June 22 @ 9:00 am - 9:45 am

Central Time Zone
*Additional time zones are listed below

FREE Saturday Bible Session on June 22 –

How were Jewish women treated in the first century in Israel? What place did women have in Jesus’ ministry? Our next three Bible sessions will discuss Jesus’ actions toward women, reflected in his teachings and healing work. Part 1 will focus on Mary Magdalene.

Biblos is now offering 45-minute sessions on biblical topics that will support personal study and Sunday School classes. Please join us!

Call-in Number: 712-770-4067

Access Code: 709431#

Please remember to dial in and enter the access code at least 5 minutes prior to 9 a.m. CST.

Sessions are listen-in only (provided by FreeConferenceCall)

After sessions, questions/comments can be sent to kchristian@biblosfoundation.org.

Session topics are selected to support study of the Bible, as our Leader, Mary Baker Eddy, encouraged: “My students need to search the Scriptures and ‘Science and Health with Key to the Scriptures,’ to understand the personal Jesus’ labor in the flesh for their salvation: they need to do this even to understand my works, their motives, aims, and tendency” (Miscellaneous Writings, pg. 214).

        • *Additional time zones:

          4 a.m. HST – Hawaii Standard Time
          6 a.m. AKDT – Alaska Daylight Time
          7 a.m. PDT – Pacific Daylight Time
          7 a.m. MST – Mountain Standard Time
          8 a.m. MDT – Mountain Daylight  Time
          9 a.m. CDT – Central Daylight Time
          10 a.m. EDT – Eastern Daylight Time

Note: Future session dates and topics will be shared via email. If you have a Bible topic that Biblos could consider for an upcoming Saturday Session, please email kchristian@biblosfoundation.org.

Details

Date:
June 22
Time:
9:00 am - 9:45 am
Event Categories:
,