Judea is the name for the southern territory of Israel, named after one of the twelve tribes (Judah). A mountainous area borders Judea in the west and nestles against the Mediterranean Sea. The territory of Judea is bordered in the north by Samaria and in the south by the Dead Sea. On the southern border […]
Scroll to Top